AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

BLACKOUT

by | Read by Gordon Griffin

Mystery & Suspense • 12.5 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2005

It seemed like a normal day for most of the world until the lights went out in Paris, then London, then New York City, at precisely noon, local time. Coincidence or terrorist plot? SAS Anti-Terrorism Specialist Josh Harding gets the nod to track down those involved. Narrator Gordon Griffin's masterful work carries the day. Clear, crisp delivery, tempo, and style draw listeners into this farfetched thriller. Nonstop action from Afghanistan to Arizona is presented in a "you-are-there" tone. Griffin sometimes tries too hard to give new characters unique voices, but his overall work makes for rewarding listening. Fans of Clancy and Ludlum will enjoy BLACKOUT. T.J.M. © AudioFile 2006, Portland, Maine [Published: AUG/ SEP 06]

Advertisement

Formats

Library Ed. • Recorded Books • 2006

CS ISBN 1845055276 $109.75 • Eleven cassettes

CD ISBN 1419385488 $119.75 • Eleven CDs

Get our Newsletter
Connect with AudioFile
envelope

AudioFile Newsletter

Sign up to receive FREE email newsletters from AudioFile. Get audiobook recommendations and reviews straight to your inbox.

×

Thank you for signing up.

×

Thanks!

Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×