AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter


by | Read by George Wilson

Fantasy • 12 hrs. • Unabridged • © 1998

Wilson's rich voice helps build the tension and drama in this fantastic tale about the dark place where the battle of good (the Word) and evil (the Void) rages. The two magical principals, John Ross and Nest Freemark, meet in Seattle, where most of the action takes place. Wilson's voice warms to Brooks's marvelous scenic descriptions, and the famous city is brought to life as much as the characters. Wilson's low-key delivery adds realism to help listeners get caught up in the "magic" of a modern-day knight errant in search of the demons and "feeders" of the Void. Fans of Brooks and Seattle will enjoy. S.C.A. © AudioFile 2000, Portland, Maine [Published: DEC/JAN 01]



Book pak • Recorded Books • 1998

CS ISBN 0788725165 $72.00 • Eight cassettes

Get our Newsletter
Connect with AudioFile


Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×