AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

NUDGE Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness

by | Read by Sean Pratt

Contemporary Culture • 10.5 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2008

Fans of Malcolm Gladwell's OUTLIERS or Stephen Dubner's FREAKONOMICS will latch on to the good sense put forth here in what the authors call "good choice architecture." Narrator Sean Pratt's delivery is professorial in the best sense of the word. He keeps the tone upbeat and entertaining without overmodulation. Whether discussing how to get kids to make better choices in the cafeteria or how to increase employee enrollment in 401(k)'s, his voice is cheerful and relaxed yet energized with enough enthusiasm to keep the interest level high. Refreshingly easy to follow, this book is full of "ah-ha!" moments, thanks to good research and common-sense advice on how to stop making the same mistakes again and again. D.G. © AudioFile 2009, Portland, Maine [Published: MARCH 2009]

Advertisement

Formats

Trade Ed. • Gildan Media Corp. • 2008

CD ISBN 9781596592704 $39.98 • Nine CDs

DD ISBN multiple sources

Get our Newsletter
Connect with AudioFile
envelope

AudioFile Newsletter

Sign up to receive FREE email newsletters from AudioFile. Get audiobook recommendations and reviews straight to your inbox.

×

Thank you for signing up.

×

Thanks!

Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×