AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

TREASURE BOX

by | Read by Dick Hill

Science Fiction • 9 hrs. • Unabridged • © 1996

For fans of "The Outer Limits" or "Twilight Zone," this book is a must. Quentin Fears (ironically, pronounced "fierce") discovers he can talk to his sister, who happens to be dead. This uncanny connection leads him into a marriage that has supernatural undertones. Card combines comedy, terror and suspense into a story that seems designed for the spoken word. Dick Hill's vocal characterizations help to mold the personalities into people we care about. This performance has the impact of radio theater with its ability to make the listener laugh one moment and shiver the next. J.L.R. ©AudioFile, Portland, Maine [Published: JUN 97]

Advertisement

Formats

Book pak • Brilliance Audio • 1996

CS ISBN 1561003425 $57.25 • Six cassettes

Get our Newsletter
Connect with AudioFile
envelope

AudioFile Newsletter

Sign up to receive FREE email newsletters from AudioFile. Get audiobook recommendations and reviews straight to your inbox.

×

Thank you for signing up.

×

Thanks!

Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×