AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

Audiobooks for Kids & Teens

Whether you're listening as a family, "On-the-Go," or for quiet time, this terrific curated list for kids & teens gives you dozens of awesome choices. Explore other times & places, family & community themes, fantastic worlds, and familiar classics -- Audiobooks for Kids & Teens has something for everyone!

Home»Audiobooks for Kids and Teens

SEABISCUIT

SEABISCUIT An American Legend

by Laura Hillenbrand | Read by George Newbern

Random House Audio
Contemporary Culture
Family Listening

Foregoing any bells and whistles, George Newbern’s understated narration is the ideal match for Hillenbrand’s sweeping account of how a small bay horse—an underdog with crooked legs, often described as ugly—came to be more important to the American psyche than President Roosevelt and the war against Hitler. Newbern’s unhurried pace and warm, comfortable timbre invite listeners... Read More

SEABISCUIT
THE WAY TO STAY IN DESTINY

THE WAY TO STAY IN DESTINY

by Augusta Scattergood | Read by Michael Crouch

Scholastic Audiobooks
Children
Ages 8+

Thelonious Monk Thomas is a boy with troubles to spare. His parents are dead, the family farm in Kentucky has been sold, and he's headed for Destiny, Florida, with a mean uncle he barely knows. However, when Theo discovers the piano at Miss Sister's rooming house and makes friends with Annabelle, Destiny gains appeal. Soft-spoken Michael Crouch is masterful at creating... Read More

WAY TO STAY IN DESTINY
WINNIE, DANCING ON HER OWN

WINNIE, DANCING ON HER OWN

Earphones Award Winner

by Jennifer Richard Jacobson | Read by Laura Hamilton

Live Oak Media
Children
Ages 6+

Third-grader Winnie is a delightful character in this charming chapter book, which captures the joys and tribulations of navigating close friendships while maintaining a sense of individuality. As narrator, Laura Hamilton does a great job centering the story in a young girl's experience and tone, though she's equally capable of depicting adults, such as Winnie's dad and her... Read More

WINNIE, DANCING ON HER OWN
ASK THE PASSENGERS

ASK THE PASSENGERS

by A.S. King | Read by Devon Sorvari

Listening Library
Young Adult
Ages 14+

Between friends, family, and adjusting to life in a small town, Astrid Jones, a New York City transplant, has a lot on her plate. Her one constant is her ritual of sending love towards airplane passengers flying over her backyard—love she doesn’t have to worry about being returned. Devon Sorvari’s portrayal of Astrid as monotone, self-deprecating, and unemotional makes Astrid a... Read More

ASK THE PASSENGERS
IF I STAY

IF I STAY

by Gayle Forman | Read by Kirsten Potter

Penguin Audio
Young Adult
Ages 12+

Fans of Alice Sebold's LOVELY BONES and Gabrielle Zevin's ELSEWHERE will be captivated by Gayle Forman's latest novel. Mia, a high school senior, is "gravely injured" in an automobile accident that took her parents and younger brother, Teddy. Kirsten Potter infuses Mia's voice with all the emotion, fear, and confusion of a soul hovering between "here" and "there," painfully... Read More

IF I STAY
I AM NOT JOEY PIGZA

I AM NOT JOEY PIGZA

by Jack Gantos | Read by Jack Gantos

Listening Library
Children
Ages 10+

Joey has come a long way to find himself, but now his dad is back and wants him to become someone totally different. Does he want to? Has Dad really changed? Can Joey forgive him? Gantos knows his character and his problems well enough to read with a jerky rhythm and choppy inflection, reminding us that Joey has to work hard to keep his world, and his brain, under control.... Read More

I AM NOT JOEY PIGZA

Search by Title

Get our Newsletter
Connect with AudioFile
envelope

AudioFile Newsletter

Sign up to receive FREE email newsletters from AudioFile. Get audiobook recommendations and reviews straight to your inbox.

×

Thank you for signing up.

×

Thanks!

Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×