AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

THE CABINET OF WONDERS The Kronos Chronicles, Book I

Earphones Award Winner

by | Read by Lorelei King

Children Ages 10+ • 7 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2008

It's easy to see why this book is getting rave reviews. CABINET OF WONDERS is a sweet and charming fantasy, perfect for fans of ELLA ENCHANTED or THE PRINCESS ACADEMY. What’s more, the audio production adds greatly to one’s enjoyment. Lorelei King is a talented narrator whose superb creation of whimsical characters is beautifully done. It's hard to imagine a sweeter voice than the one she brings to Petra Kronos, whose father, a master clock-maker to the Prince, returns home one day without his eyes. The Prince has stolen his eyes so that the master can never make a clock that will surpass the Prince’s, and Petra is determined to steal them back. With only her tin spider, Astrophilto, to help her she heads into adventure. D.G. Winner of AudioFile Earphones Award © AudioFile 2008, Portland, Maine [Published: OCTOBER 2008]



Trade Ed. • Macmillan Audio • 2008

CD ISBN 978-1-4272-0548-3 $29.95 • Six CDs

DD ISBN multiple sources


Library Ed. • BBC Audiobooks America • 2008

CD ISBN 978-0-7927-5988-1 $74.95 • Six CDs

Get our Newsletter
Connect with AudioFile


Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×