AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

THE CYCLE OF ARAWN The Complete Trilogy

by | Read by Tim Gerard Reynolds

Fantasy • 66 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2012

Tim Gerard Reynolds succeeds in the massive task of creating compelling narrations of three complex books in one go. In a world of broadswords and mages, a young thief named Dante stumbles across a book holding the secrets to dark magic that may be the ticket out of his hardscrabble life. However, its owners will do anything to get it back--so Dante hires Blays, a sarcastic bodyguard who becomes an unexpected ally. Reynolds maintains consistency for a myriad of characters over the course of 66 hours. He gives Dante a polished voice as compared to the snide tone of Blays, which takes on an even darker note later in the series when the two have a major falling out. What the plot lacks in cohesiveness is more than compensated for in Reynolds's majestic performance. E.E. 2016 Audies Finalist © AudioFile 2016, Portland, Maine [Published: JUNE 2016]

Digital Download • Podium Publishing • 2015

DD ISBN $39.99

The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×


Thank you for signing up!

Our group will review and follow up soon.

Back Home ×