AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter


by | Read by Khristine Hvam, David Pittu

Fiction • 8.75 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2016

Narrators Khristine Hvam and David Pittu provide stunning dual performances, covering a large cast of detailed characters. Korkeakivi's audiobook weaves an intricate family narrative that opens in 1963 with the death of Michael Gannon, a WWII veteran. Listeners follow the impact of this loss on a large family over the generations, until 2015. The story moves through the years and across great distances--from the first concert at Woodstock to a treacherous boat excursion near Ireland and to a graduation ceremony at Columbia University. Given the intricacies of this story, it's easy to forget that only two performers are at work here. S.P.C. © AudioFile 2016, Portland, Maine [Published: DECEMBER 2016]

Trade Ed. • Hachette Audio • 2016

DD ISBN 9781478935155 $24.98

Advertisement Advertisement
The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×


Thank you for signing up!

Our group will review and follow up soon.

Back Home ×