AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

SUPERNOVA The Lightless Trilogy, Book 2

by | Read by Fiona Hardingham

Science Fiction • 12.5 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2016

Narrator Fiona Hardingham deftly balances two plotlines in this second installment of a trilogy. In one, the engineer of a spaceship finds herself alone on her ship with a computer that has become sentient. It doesn't take long for Hardingham to make listeners forget that it's a computer talking, particularly as the computer seemingly grows into adolescence with a desire to dominate her sole companion. As it continues to transform, Hardingham portrays its emotional development and the pseudo mother-daughter relationship that unfolds. In the second storyline, Hardingham depicts a villain who has brought about a revolt against earth. Her performance is nuanced, reflecting the complexities of her character and her obsession with dominating the earth. Hardingham skillfully augments the suspense in both stories. J.E.M. © AudioFile 2016, Portland, Maine [Published: SEPTEMBER 2016]

Trade Ed. • Random House Audio • 2016

DD ISBN 9780451483874 $20.00


Library Ed. • Books on Tape • 2016

DD ISBN 9780451483881 $76.00

Advertisement Advertisement
The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×


Thank you for signing up!

Our group will review and follow up soon.

Back Home ×