AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter


by | Read by Marisol Ramirez, Ramon de Ocampo

Fiction • 8 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2017

Pachico's audiobook explores the Colombian conflict of 1993 to 2013 through the perspectives of many characters of various stations in life in and around the city of Cali. Narrators Marisol Ramirez and Ramon de Ocampo help to provide some differentiation to the series of short stories, which are all interrelated in some way, mostly through their characters--though some of these relationships may seem elusive because they're revealed over time, and the listener may find it challenging to keep up. The narrators both pronounce Spanish words and place names well, placing the characters in the context of a conflict that is unforgiving, whether physically, psychologically, or both. S.E.G. © AudioFile 2017, Portland, Maine [Published: AUGUST 2017]

Trade Ed. • Random House Audio • 2017

DD ISBN 9780735284746 $17.50


Library Ed. • Books on Tape • 2017

DD ISBN 9780735284753 $57.00

Advertisement Advertisement
The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×


Thank you for signing up!

Our group will review and follow up soon.

Back Home ×