AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

TALES OF ARILLAND Woodcutter Sisters, Books of Arilland

by | Read by Gabrielle Baker

Fantasy • 6.25 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2015

This collection is the fifth book in the Arilland series, which combines the Woodcutter Sisters books and the Trix Adventures, offering alternate views of folktales with new characters and ideas. Narrator Gabrielle Baker's deep, reedy voice gives earthy weight to Kontis's stories. Her atmospheric delivery, measured pacing, and empathetic characterizations work well with Kontis's prose, building a world of vivid landscapes and complex beings. Knowledge of Kontis's earlier books may aid readers in understanding the scope of these tales, but this collection is enjoyable for those unfamiliar as well. K.S.B. © AudioFile 2018, Portland, Maine [Published: JANUARY 2018]

Digital Download • Alethea Kontis • 2017

DD ISBN $19.95

Advertisement Advertisement
The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×


Thank you for signing up!

Our group will review and follow up soon.

Back Home ×