AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

TEN CAESARS Roman Emperors from Augustus to Constantine

by | Read by Arthur Morey

History • 13 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2019

Narrator Arthur Morey makes listening to this examination of 10 notable Caesars, from Augustus to Constantine, an easy pleasure. He narrates with understanding and insight, providing the context of their times and delivering the sense of the text with appropriate nuances of judgment and feeling. He has a seemingly relaxed but attentive way of considering and conveying the material that makes his narration sound casual and smart at the same time. As he makes the audiobook sound like a series of informative stories, one might think simply sounding conversational is natural and easy. But it takes great talent, skill, and tact to sound so nonchalantly affable while giving the right interpretation with the right pronunciation, intonation, and clear but unobtrusive intelligence. W.M. © AudioFile 2019, Portland, Maine [Published: SEPTEMBER 2019]

Trade Ed. • Simon & Schuster Audio • 2019

DD ISBN 9781508284284 $23.99

Advertisement Advertisement
The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×


Thank you for signing up!

Our group will review and follow up soon.

Back Home ×