AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter


by | Read by David Thorpe

Mystery & Suspense • 9.75 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2019

Six went in, only one, Matthew, came out of the Standedge Canal Tunnel. So begins the mysterious story of the missing, narrated quite emotionally by David Thorpe. Matthew calls author Robert Ferringham, whose wife, Sam, was last seen in Huddersfield near Standedge. The secrets Matthew reveals plunge Robert into a headlong search for the truth as he follows a host of vague clues through tunnels, canals, and railway lines. Thorpe imbues each character with personality and ratchets up the tension as Robert delves into myths surrounding Standedge. As the mysteries swirl around Robert, Thorpe seamlessly pulls listeners into a macabre story of death and deeply buried secrets. M.B.K. © AudioFile 2019, Portland, Maine [Published: NOVEMBER 2019]

Trade Ed. • Harlequin Audio • 2019

DD ISBN 9781488207235 $26.99

Advertisement Advertisement
The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×


Thank you for signing up!

Our group will review and follow up soon.

Back Home ×