AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

THE GUINEVERE DECEPTION Camelot Rising Trilogy, Book 1

by | Read by Elizabeth Knowelden

Young Adult Ages 12+ • 11 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2019

Narrator Elizabeth Knowelden's English accent makes her an excellent companion for this immersive King Arthur retelling. A mysterious changeling knows the only way to protect Arthur and Camelot from magical threats is to adopt the persona of Princess Guinevere, marry the king, and not reveal her own magical abilities. Knowelden's breathy narration adopts a touch of theatrics, bringing to life Guinevere's curiosity, Arthur's confidence, the Dark Queen's malevolence, and Merlin's insufferable and curmudgeonly nature. Knowelden varies her pitch and inflections to cover a wide cast of characters as she engages listeners with the setting and atmosphere of fifth-century Britain. An exceptional start to the Camelot Rising series, with more intrigue, mystery, and romance sure to come. A.K.R. © AudioFile 2019, Portland, Maine [Published: NOVEMBER 2019]

Trade Ed. • Listening Library • 2019

DD ISBN 9780593104811 $27.50


Library Ed. • Listening Library • 2019

DD ISBN 9780593104835 $69.00

The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×


Thank you for signing up!

Our group will review and follow up soon.

Back Home ×