AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

INFINITY SON Infinity Cycle, Book 1

by | Read by Robbie Daymond, Kirby Heyborne, Maria Liatis, Elliot Knight

Young Adult Ages 14+ • 8.5 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2020

Twins Emil and Brighton get caught up in the dangerous world of specters--people who steal powers from magical creatures--and Spell Walkers--a group of people born with powers to destroy. This is the first installment of a fantasy trilogy set in a New York populated with hydras and phoenixes. Four excellent narrators bring the teenage characters to life, and their distinct voices help listeners untangle the sometimes confusing plot twists. Robbie Daymond shines as quiet Emil, who just wants to avoid the spotlight. Kirby Heyborne captures the perky, earnest optimism of Brighton, who craves recognition. But despite the solid narration, the story itself lacks the world-building and depth of character needed to make it stand out, and may leave listeners feeling more lost than satisfied. L.S. © AudioFile 2020, Portland, Maine [Published: JANUARY 2020]

Trade Ed. • Harper Audio • 2020

DD ISBN 9780062966353 $23.99

Advertisement Advertisement
The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×


Thank you for signing up!

Our group will review and follow up soon.

Back Home ×