AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

THE SPIDERWICK CHRONICLES, VOLUME II, BOOKS 3 & 4 Lucinda's Secret and The Ironwood Tree

by | Read by Mark Hamill

Children Ages 10+ • 2 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2003

Containing both LUCINDA'S SECRET and THE IRONWOOD TREE, this latest audio installment relates the Mallory children's further adventures with faerie folk. They learn that their aunt is in a home because her addiction to faerie food drives her nearly mad and also conclude that Arthur Spiderwick may still be alive. When the twins' older sister is been captured by dwarves, they try to rescue her and learn as well about the evil Mulgarath. Mark Hamill may seem an unlikely choice for vocalizing young characters, but he manages a solid performance. His real talent is in his characterizations of fantastic creatures, whom he makes both scary and entertaining. J.M.S. (c) AudioFile 2004, Portland, Maine [Published: AUG/ SEP 04]



Trade Ed. • Listening Library • 2004

DD ISBN multiple sources


Library Ed. • Listening Library • 2004

CS ISBN 978-0-8072-2311-6 $23.00 • Two cassettes

DD ISBN multiple sources

The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×