AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

WEB OF LIES Detective Sebastian Clifford, Book 1

by | Read by Jonathan Keeble

Mystery & Suspense • 9.25 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2021

This audiobook begins with a corpse found in a park in a Midlands town. Narrator Jonathan Keeble introduces two investigators who seek to get to the bottom of the crime, namely former London inspector Sebastian Clifford and a newbie detective named Birdie. Listeners will appreciate Keeble's nuanced portrayals of the investigators, who are very different in style. Detective Clifford is the essence of the gentleman sleuth. Birdie is brash and ready to rush into action. Keeble uses a polished voice for Clifford and gives Birdie a husky voice replete with the occasional expletive. Keeble also deftly portrays the different personalities and classes of the town's citizenry. This is a new series, so listeners can look forward to the continued adventures and banter of this diverting pair. D.L.G. © AudioFile 2021, Portland, Maine [Published: DECEMBER 2021]

Trade Ed. • Podium Audio • 2021

DD ISBN 9781039404625 $34.99

Advertisement Advertisement
The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×


Thank you for signing up!

Our group will review and follow up soon.

Back Home ×