AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

A GAME OF FEAR Inspector Ian Rutledge, Book 24

by | Read by Simon Vance

Mystery & Suspense • 10.25 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2022

Narrator Simon Vance transports listeners to the south of England in 1921 as Inspector Ian Rutledge is sent to investigate the report that Lady Benton has witnessed a murder. However, her sanity is questioned when it's apparent there is no body or any other sign of foul play. Rutledge must carefully unravel the web of secrets and lies that are key to the murder. Vance, the perfect narrator for this series, calls on his pitch-perfect timing and range of authentic-sounding accents to help build an atmosphere of fear and intrigue. His characterizations are strong, including those of Lady Benton, with her stiff upper lip, and Hamish, Rutledge's "inner ghost," with his rich Scottish brogue. K.J.P. © AudioFile 2022, Portland, Maine [Published: JUNE 2022]

Trade Ed. • Harper Audio • 2022

DD ISBN 9780063217362 $26.99

Advertisement Advertisement
The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×


Thank you for signing up!

Our group will review and follow up soon.

Back Home ×