AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

ALL THE TEARS IN CHINA Rowland Sinclair, Book 9

Earphones Award Winner

by | Read by Rupert Degas

Mystery & Suspense • 10.5 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2020

Rupert Degas channels the characters in this historical mystery series featuring Australian Roland Sinclair, an artist and gentleman who has a penchant for scandal. Roland and his three co-patriot sidekicks find themselves in 1935 Shanghai, where trouble abounds. Crime, gambling, drugs, and international politics are wrapped into this clever mystery. Degas creates fully formed vocal portraits of each of the characters, even small players. The narrative style, which Golden Age mystery listeners will recognize--think Sayres, Christie, Allingham-- makes for dazzling listening. Degas never misses any of the wry underlying humor, literary references, or colorful details. Brilliant entertainment by Degas, who was just celebrated as an AUDIOFILE Golden Voice. R.F.W. Winner of AudioFile Earphones Award © AudioFile 2022, Portland, Maine [Published: JULY 2022]

Trade Ed. • W.F. Howes • 2020

DD ISBN $18.54

Advertisement Advertisement
The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×


Thank you for signing up!

Our group will review and follow up soon.

Back Home ×