AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

THE EARTH IS ALL THAT LASTS Crazy Horse, Sitting Bull, and the Last Stand of the Great Sioux Nation

by | Read by Shaun Taylor-Corbett

Biography & Memoir • 12.75 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2022

This well-researched, well-written dual biography of the two great Lakota leaders Sitting Bull and Crazy Horse is a detailed account of their lives beyond their victory over the U.S. Army at the Battle of the Little Bighorn. Shaun Taylor-Corbett's baritone voice is a splendid vehicle to perform this account. Listening to this production, one hears the constant conflict between two mutually incompatible cultures and the amazing lives that Crazy Horse and Sitting Bull lived. Taylor-Corbett has an easy-to-follow staccato intonation. He is clear in his enunciation, and his performance is an excellent match of text and narrator. Those who are fascinated by the Plains Indian Wars will not be disappointed. An added treat is a pdf of the print version's illustrations and sources. M.T.F. © AudioFile 2022, Portland, Maine [Published: SEPTEMBER 2022]

Trade Ed. • Harper Audio • 2022

DD ISBN 9780063245334 $31.99

Advertisement Advertisement
The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×


Thank you for signing up!

Our group will review and follow up soon.

Back Home ×