AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

CRYSTAL AWAKENING Shattered Legacy, Book 1

by | Read by Travis Baldree, Emily Lawrence

Fantasy • 18 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2022

Travis Baldree and Emily Lawrence ground an epic quest in which the six mages of the Guiding Star Legacy team fight to reach the top of the legendary Tortoise Spire. If they succeed, they earn the right to ask the goddess to grant a wish, but with each room they enter, the puzzles become harder and the foes tougher. After the team finds a mysterious crystal shard with a tragic history, they're thrust into a quest that will further challenge their skills and humanity. While Baldree's and Lawrence's individual depictions offer deep character-building, their overlapping narration of certain characters is inconsistent and disconnected at times. Still, their performances underscore the immersive potential of this new high-fantasy series. A.A.H. © AudioFile 2023, Portland, Maine [Published: MARCH 2023]

Trade Ed. • Podium Audio • 2022

DD ISBN 9781039414716 $78.56

Advertisement Advertisement
The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×


Thank you for signing up!

Our group will review and follow up soon.

Back Home ×