AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

THE MCCARTNEY LEGACY Volume 1: 1969-73

by | Read by Simon Vance

Biography & Memoir • 29.75 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2022

Golden Voice narrator Simon Vance performs this biography with sonority and dramatic range. Its account of Paul McCartney's life during the four years after the Beatles' breakup is full of personal and professional details that humanize his outsized celebrity. Through exhaustive research and access to many who knew him, this work covers a lot of ground while staying in touch with the ambitious and occasionally depressed Liverpool lad who longed to be known as himself rather than Paul the Beatle. While Vance's interpretations are invariably in tune with the authors' writing, some listeners might wish for more sensitivity to the dramatic shifts associated with McCartney's incredible drive and moodiness--the powerful forces that repeatedly roiled his interactions and make his initial post-Beatle years so compelling. T.W. © AudioFile 2023, Portland, Maine [Published: APRIL 2023]

Trade Ed. • Harper Audio • 2022

DD ISBN 9780063000735 $27.99

Advertisement Advertisement
The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×


Thank you for signing up!

Our group will review and follow up soon.

Back Home ×