AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

SOMEBODY'S FOOL North Bath Trilogy, Book 3

by | Read by Mark Bramhall

Fiction • 16.25 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2023

This audiobook unites two consummate professionals: author Richard Russo and narrator Mark Bramhall. Russo is at his storytelling best here, returning to the North Bath community of NOBODY'S FOOL and EVERYBODY'S FOOL. A broad array of characters interacts credibly, thanks to Bramhall's strong performance. As Peter Sullivan mulls over his relationship with his estranged son, Janie struggles in her role as a daughter and mother, and Raymer ponders a new life and a violent death, Bramhall provides distinctive voices for all. Rarely is it confusing to follow the plot or appreciate the characters, even when the story itself becomes slow or the voices hit a strident pitch. The audiobook shines as the work of an excellent novelist delivered by an exceptional vocal artist. L.B.F. © AudioFile 2023, Portland, Maine [Published: JULY 2023]

Trade Ed. • Random House Audio • 2023

DD ISBN 9780593741658 $25.00


Library Ed. • Books on Tape • 2023

DD ISBN 9780593741665 $95.00

Advertisement Advertisement
The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×


Thank you for signing up!

Our group will review and follow up soon.

Back Home ×