AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

THE PHOENIX KING The Ravence Trilogy, Book 1

by | Read by Soneela Nankani, Deepti Gupta, Vikas Adam, Akshay Kumar

Fantasy • 19.5 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2023

The powerhouse ensemble of Soneela Nankani, Deepti Gupta, Vikas Adam, and Akshay Kumar present this sprawling fantasy set in an Indian-inspired futuristic desert kingdom. Nankani delights as proud and prickly Elena Aadya, who is on the verge of assuming her country's throne--if she can master the unpredictable fire magic of her royal lineage. Disgraced assassin Yassen, portrayed with brooding perfection by Kumar, is caught between the mistakes of his past and the promise of a future he can earn only by building an uneasy trust with Elena. Adam's secretive and ruthless King Leo claims to seek a smooth transfer of power from himself to his daughter but may be withholding information key to her success. Gupta's steady tones provide brief but crucial world-building interludes. N.M. © AudioFile 2023, Portland, Maine [Published: DECEMBER 2023]

Trade Ed. • Hachette Audio • 2024

DD ISBN 9781668627983 $27.99

Advertisement Advertisement
The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×


Thank you for signing up!

Our group will review and follow up soon.

Back Home ×