AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

COCONUT DROP DEAD Spice Isle Bakery, Book 3

by | Read by Janina Edwards

Mystery & Suspense • 7.5 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2023

Janina Edwards returns to narrate the third installment in the Spice Isle Bakery mysteries, voicing bakery co-owner Lyndsay and a variety of other characters. Deftly delivering various accents, inflections, and pitches, Edwards leads listeners through a cozy story of murder at Brooklyn's Caribbean American Heritage Festival. Her entertaining narration provides ample emotional range and includes a variety of New York accents and several Caribbean accents from characters of diverse ages and genders. At times funny, at times intriguing, and always fun, this mystery is worth a listen. As with most cozy series, it could be helpful to start with the first volume, but it's not required to enjoy the story. C.F. © AudioFile 2024, Portland, Maine [Published: FEBRUARY 2024]

Trade Ed. • Dreamscape • 2023

DD ISBN 9781666652000 $17.99

Advertisement Advertisement
The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×


Thank you for signing up!

Our group will review and follow up soon.

Back Home ×