AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

SUNBRINGER Fallen Gods, Book 2

by | Read by Kit Griffiths

Fantasy • 16.75 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2024

Kit Griffiths transports listeners back to Middren for more battles with power-hungry gods and kings in this second installment of the Fallen Gods series. Still reeling from his brush with death, Elogast reckons with his new position as rebellion leader against Arren, the king who is marching through Middren in search of worshippers. At the same time, Inara struggles to find her identity as she grows more distant from her little god of white lies, Skedi. The godkiller Kissen, meanwhile, must rely on the gods' help to find her way back to her chosen family. The political and religious landscape in Middren is shifting, and Griffiths guides listeners through all the resulting angst, anger, and anxiety. Griffiths's performance offers nuance to another outstanding queer-normative fantasy. A.A.H. © AudioFile 2024, Portland, Maine [Published: MAY 2024]

Trade Ed. • Harper Audio • 2024

DD ISBN 9780063350120 $27.99

Advertisement Advertisement
The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×


Thank you for signing up!

Our group will review and follow up soon.

Back Home ×