AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter


by | Read by John Moffat, Samuel West, Sarah Woodward

Poetry & Drama • 2.25 hrs. • Anthology • ©

A stunning introduction to six Romantic poets: Keats, Tennyson, Wordsworth, Coleridge, Morris and Crabbe. Each narrative poem is long enough to reveal the poet's style and to distinguish itself from that of the others. The three narrators are beautifully cast. With a mesmerizing voice, Samuel West is truly brilliant, giving evocative, powerful readings. Naxos does a particularly good job with the liner notes, recognizing the difficulty of indexing poetry. Each poem is identified fully. Also included are biographical notes on each poet and a short comment on the context or importance of each selection. Carefully chosen music, a Naxos trademark, is also catalogued. R.F.W. ©AudioFile, Portland, Maine [Published: FEB 97]

Retail pak • Naxos AudioBooks • 1996

CS ISBN 9626345926 $11.98 • Two cassettes

Advertisement Advertisement


Retail pak • Naxos AudioBooks • 1996

CS ISBN 9626345926 $11.98 • Two cassettes

The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×