AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

WICKED BUGS The Louse That Conquered Napoleon's Army and Other Diabolical Insects

by | Read by Coleen Marlo

Contemporary Culture • 5.5 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2011

Fans of “Ripley’s Believe It or Not” and Guinness World Records will love this quirky little science book from the author of WICKED PLANTS. The fun is in the disturbing thrill you get as you discover startling facts such as this: The leading cause of epilepsy in the world today is a tapeworm in the brain. Coleen Marlo has a grip on the creepiness factor, taking on passages that make you cringe with a gleeful intensity in her voice that brings out the dark humor. Her deadpan delivery draws you in and lulls you into letting your guard down, only to sneak up and clobber you with details that will have you shivering with dreadful delight. D.G. © AudioFile 2011, Portland, Maine [Published: AUGUST 2011]

Advertisement

Formats

Trade Ed. • Tantor Media • 2011

CD ISBN 9781452602608 $29.99 • Five CDs

MP3-CD ISBN 9781452652603 $24.99 • One MP3-CDs

DD ISBN $15.99

 

Library Ed. • Tantor Media • 2011

CD ISBN 9781452632605 $59.99 • Five CDs

Get our Newsletter
Connect with AudioFile
envelope

AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.

×

Thank you for signing up.

×

Thanks!

Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×