AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter


by | Read by Nigel Havers

Fiction • 3 hrs. • Unabridged Stories • © 1996

Nigel Havers's skill and versatility complement six stories selected from the book that continue the saga of WATERSHIP DOWN (1974). Even those who only dimly recall the original story will be drawn into these allegorical tales of adventure, treachery, friendship and courage. Havers makes his credible vocal characterizations of rabbits seem easy. In turn gruff, stern, aged and youthful, he finds the perfect intonation for each character and story. Although it would have been helpful if the summary of earlier events (which appears in the book) had been included here, this richly textured production still draws the listener into the world of the rabbits and leaves one wishing for more. M.A.M. ©AudioFile, Portland, Maine [Published: MAR 97]

Retail pak • Random House Audio • 1996

CS ISBN 067945795X $18.00 • Two cassettes

Advertisement Advertisement


Retail pak • Random House Audio • 1996

CS ISBN 067945795X $18.00 • Two cassettes

The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×