AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter


Earphones Award Winner

by | Read by A Full Cast

Storytelling Ages 4-8 • 50 mins. • Audio Program • ©

Susan Hammond has added another triumph to her series of audio programs which portray classical composers. To the company of Beethoven, Mozart and Bach, Tchaikovsky is now added. Tchaikovsky is off to America. Not only is the Russian composer's music woven into the events, but American folk and period music is appealingly added. Not enough can be said about the appeal of the Classical Kids series to children and adults alike. It offers an inspiring introduction to each composer with excellent music and spoken word in combination. R.F.W. Winner of AUDIOFILE Earphones Award ©AudioFile, Portland, Maine [Published: JAN 94]

Retail • The Children's Group • 1993

CS ISBN 1895404517 $9.98 • One cassettes

Advertisement Advertisement


Retail • The Children's Group • 1993

CS ISBN 1895404517 $9.98 • One cassettes

The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×