AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter


by | Read by Natalie Gold, Orlagh Cassidy

Fantasy • 13.5 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2012

This is the first novel by Meg Howrey and Christina Lynch, who cowrite under the name Magnus Flyte. And quite a carousel ride it is--a mystery, thriller, romance, and fantasy about Beethoven and the sumptuous city of Prague. Natalie Gold and Orlagh Cassidy portray the book's two main characters, Sarah Weston, a musicologist, and Charlotte Yates, a senator. Sarah (Gold) is invited to Prague to catalog Beethoven material. She soon learns that much is going on beneath the surface when she finds incriminating letters written by Senator Yates (Cassidy). The action increases as the stakes get higher. Adding spice is the multitude of international characters, all handled with verve and style by the well-chosen narrators. Audio unquestionably enhances this work, with its nonstop action, glorious description, and fascinating details about Prague and the immortal Beethoven. S.G.B. © AudioFile 2012, Portland, Maine [Published: DECEMBER 2012]

Digital Download • Penguin Audio • 2012

DD ISBN 9781101604960 $39.95

Advertisement Advertisement


Digital Download • Penguin Audio • 2012

DD ISBN 9781101604960 $39.95

The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×