AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter


by | Read by Fred Berman

Young Adult Young Adult • 11.5 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2012

Rhodes's debut fantasy features three kingdoms that are desperate to locate the legendary lost magic that could restore their lands to prosperity. Fred Berman narrates the alternating points of view, using subtle changes in accent and cadence to differentiate the characters and their origins. As the four main characters' stories become more deeply intertwined, listeners will appreciate Berman's ability to express the teens' vehement emotions. Calculating Prince Magnus, fiery rebel Jonas, novice sorceress Lucia, and pampered Princess Cleo find themselves drawn into the fight for all of Mytica. As the action moves from one kingdom to another, Berman draws listeners into the layered tale of greed, deception, and the quest for power. J.M. © AudioFile 2013, Portland, Maine [Published: FEBRUARY 2013]

Trade Ed. • Penguin Audio • 2012

DD ISBN 9781101577745 $39.95

Advertisement Advertisement


Trade Ed. • Penguin Audio • 2012

DD ISBN 9781101577745 $39.95

The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×