AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

A CURIOUS MAN The Strange and Brilliant Life of Robert "Believe It or Not!" Ripley

by | Read by Marc Cashman

Biography & Memoir • 10 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2013

Neal Thompson's story of the life of cartoonist Robert L. Ripley starts with a tour of Iraq, where Ripley searched for the Garden of Eden. There's a certain matter-of-fact quality to Ripley's notes of this trip. Still, narrator Mark Cashman uses them well to set the scene and show listeners a glimpse of Ripley's character. Cashman then engages the listener with a tour of Santa Rosa, California, Ripley's hometown, making it a landscape of oddity. What makes the audiobook stand out, though, is the character of Ripley himself--a world traveler with an eye for the ladies. Fans of "Believe It or Not" will certainly enjoy meeting him. J.A.S. © AudioFile 2013, Portland, Maine [Published: JULY 2013]

Advertisement

Formats

Trade Ed. • Random House Audio • 2013

DD ISBN 9780385366366 $25.00

 

Library Ed. • Books on Tape • 2013

CD ISBN 9780385366373 $50.00 • Ten CDs

DD ISBN 9780385366380 $76.00

Get our Newsletter
Connect with AudioFile
envelope

AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.

×

Thank you for signing up.

×

Thanks!

Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×