AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

DOUGHNUT

by | Read by Ray Sawyer

Fiction • 13.75 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2013

If multiverses, travel between realities, and a hapless physicist with an invisible hand who misplaces a decimal point and blows up the Very Very Large Haldron Collider appeal to you, then listening to this hilarious novel should be just your cup of tea. Fans of "Doctor Who" and Douglas Adams will feel right at home as Ray Sawyer takes them along on a fantastic yarn filled with satire and dry British humor. Well suited for comedy, Sawyer's voice easily projects astonishment, surprise, anger, wit, and conundrum. His pacing keeps the story moving, and his character voices are distinct and well differentiated. The narration and story combine for a rollicking experience that will keep listeners chuckling. M.L.R. © AudioFile 2013, Portland, Maine [Published: MAY 2013]

Advertisement

Formats

Trade Ed. • Hachette Audio • 2013

DD ISBN 9781478978312 $24.98

Get our Newsletter
Connect with AudioFile
envelope

AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.

×

Thank you for signing up.

×

Thanks!

Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×