AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

THE NEW COUNTESS Habits of the House, Book 3

Earphones Award Winner

by | Read by Katherine Kellgren

Historical Fiction • 9 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2013

Narrator Katherine Kellgren shines in this third book of a trilogy that is perfect for fans of “Downton Abbey.” The cast of characters spans social classes and countries, and Kellgren is consistently spot-on with her accents and voices. More than simply differentiating between voices, Kellgren fully inhabits the multitude of characters, infusing them with such emotions as to make crystal clear their hopes, dreams, and ambitions. Weldon is at the top of her game as well, resolving the trilogy with a strong novel that balances a complex plot of its own with a dramatic and satisfying conclusion to the story as a whole. J.L.K. Winner of AudioFile Earphones Award © AudioFile 2014, Portland, Maine [Published: JANUARY 2014]

Advertisement

Formats

Trade Ed. • Macmillan Audio • 2013

CD ISBN 9781427232885 $39.99 • Seven CDs

DD ISBN 9781250028020 $23.99

Get our Newsletter
Connect with AudioFile
envelope

AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.

×

Thank you for signing up.

×

Thanks!

Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×