AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

RELEASE ME Stark Trilogy, Book 1

by | Read by Sofia Willingham

Romantic Fiction • 12.25 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2013

Nikkie Fairchild, fresh out of college and looking for a career in the tech world, is introduced to billionaire Damien Stark. Graphic erotica results. Sofia Willingham narrates this blatant 50 SHADES OF GREY knockoff in a light, naïve voice, suited to the ingenue protagonist. But it's hard to tell whether her seeming discomfort with the blatant subject matter represents her own feelings, those of her character, or boredom with the predictable story line. At times, the overt immaturity of her voice borders on making the production sound more inappropriate than salacious. Nonetheless, those who have run through the 50 Shades trilogy and long for more of the same will enjoy this. R.L.L. 2014 Audies Finalist © AudioFile 2014, Portland, Maine [Published: MARCH 2014]

Trade Ed. • Random House Audio • 2013

DD ISBN 9780385393003 $20.00


Library Ed. • Books on Tape • 2013

DD ISBN 9780385393010 $95.00

Advertisement Advertisement
The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×


Thank you for signing up!

Our group will review and follow up soon.

Back Home ×