AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

ARK Forward Collection

by | Read by Evan Rachel Wood

Science Fiction • 1.5 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2019

Part of an Amazon Original collection of six stories, this work by DIVERGENT author Veronica Roth weaves a tale of memory and experience in the face of impending doom. Even as the Earth is about to be destroyed, the story remains understated, focusing on the little things that make us human. Narrator Evan Rachel Wood portrays Samantha in a soft, resigned tone that fits a story in which humanity has already been through the painful grieving process and has settled into a somber acceptance of its fate. Wood's cool, relaxed delivery takes listeners through Samantha's efforts to catalog the flora of our planet before it's destroyed. The botanical details are interesting, but it's the gentle emphasis Wood gives to the connections between humans that makes this audiobook such a compelling listen. N.H. © AudioFile 2019, Portland, Maine [Published: NOVEMBER 2019]

Trade Ed. • Brilliance Audio • 2019

DD ISBN $1.99

Advertisement Advertisement
The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×


Thank you for signing up!

Our group will review and follow up soon.

Back Home ×