AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

FIRST COMES SCANDAL The Rokesbys, Book 4

by | Read by Rosalyn Landor

Romantic Fiction • 9 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2020

Listeners find themselves in England during the late 1700s in this entertaining romance narrated by Rosalyn Landor. Nicholas Rokesby finds himself called home from medical school to marry friend and neighbor Georgiana Bridgerton, who has found her reputation ruined through no fault of her own. Landor's dry tones will have listeners chuckling over the antics of the two butlers from Nicholas's and Georgiana's households. Landor brings alive Georgiana's howling cats as she and Nicholas travel by carriage up to Scotland, allowing listeners to easily envision the chaos. Character portraits run the gamut from the lower-class servants to the upper-class protagonists and the childishness of Georgiana's young nephews, providing listeners with a fun-filled listening experience. S.B. © AudioFile 2020, Portland, Maine [Published: MAY 2020]

Trade Ed. • Harper Audio • 2020

DD ISBN 9780062956217 $26.99

The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×


Thank you for signing up!

Our group will review and follow up soon.

Back Home ×