AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

THE RICHARD JACKSON SAGA, VOLUME 1 The Richard Jackson Saga, Book 1-2

Earphones Award Winner

by | Read by Fred Berman

Fiction • 14.5 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2019

Fred Berman masterfully presents this diary-style look at the fantastical life of 14-year-old Ricky Jackson. Listeners join him as he hitchhikes round trip between Ohio and California in 1958. En route, he stops armed robbers, wins a rodeo, finds gold, meets Elvis and John Wayne--all realistically rendered--while maintaining an endearingly modest demeanor. Mum Jackson's wry personality, memorable English sayings, and humor make her Berman's best creation. Ricky shares valuable lessons he learns; a love letter about his many favorite books; and believable inventions, for example, a handheld hair dryer and a rotating showerhead. Audio guarantees a relatable listening experience for all ages as this audiobook recounts unfamiliar historical facts, a loving family life--and best of all--discovering girls. S.G.B. Winner of AudioFile Earphones Award © AudioFile 2021, Portland, Maine [Published: FEBRUARY 2021]

Digital Download • Podium Audio • 2020

DD ISBN $39.99

Advertisement Advertisement
The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×


Thank you for signing up!

Our group will review and follow up soon.

Back Home ×