AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

LOST IN THE MOMENT AND FOUND Wayward Children, Book 8

by | Read by Jesse Vilinsky

Fantasy • 4.75 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2023

Jesse Vilinsky's versatile performance brightens this dark tale of a child who is forced to grow up too fast. Failed by the adults around her, young Antoinette ("Antsy") finds a door to an ever-expansive shop filled with lost things. Escaping the watchful eye of her new stepfather, Antsy enters and quickly becomes enamored with more doors, which lead to worlds beyond. But she soon finds that escaping has a price and the shop's keepers--an old woman and a talking magpie--are holding a centuries-old secret. Vilinsky keeps pace as Antsy grows older, expertly adjusting her narration to the girl's maturation yet maintaining Antsy's essence. Listeners will be captivated by how Vilinksy balances tragedy and hope in this eighth installment of the Wayward Children series. A.A.H. © AudioFile 2023, Portland, Maine [Published: MARCH 2023]

Trade Ed. • Macmillan Audio • 2023

DD ISBN 9781250883162 $10.99


Library Ed. • Macmillan Audio • 2023

DD ISBN 9781250908841 $54.99

Advertisement Advertisement
The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×


Thank you for signing up!

Our group will review and follow up soon.

Back Home ×