AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

FALL OF RUIN AND WRATH Awakening, Book 1

by | Read by Soneela Nankani

Romantic Fiction • 17 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2023

In this first audiobook in Awakening, a new fantasy series, Calista's power of intuition and foretelling have made her a favorite of the Baron of Archwood. When Hyborn Prince Thorne visits, he and Calista are inexplicably drawn to each other despite their differing classes and impending war. Soneela Nankani narrates Calista and Thorne's story, as told from Calista's point of view. Nankani captures the couple's developing relationship and imbues her performance with Calista's growing fear of her visions and her, at times, whiny personality. Secondary characters, such as the baron and his cousin, are consistently recognizable. Smooth transitions and appropriate pacing further showcase Nankani's talents. Listeners, especially fans of the author's other works, will be entertained. A.L.S.M. © AudioFile 2023, Portland, Maine [Published: NOVEMBER 2023]

Trade Ed. • Macmillan Audio • 2023

DD ISBN 9781250291646 $32.99

Advertisement Advertisement
The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×


Thank you for signing up!

Our group will review and follow up soon.

Back Home ×