AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

LAKE OF SOULS The Collected Short Fiction

Earphones Award Winner

by | Read by Adjoa Andoh

Science Fiction • 15.25 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2024

Adjoa Andoh narrates a short story collection by Ann Leckie that includes 18 works set in the worlds of the Imperial Radch and the Raven Tower, as well as several stand-alone pieces. Andoh's stellar skills are on display in every piece, making the stories of gods, humans, and other assorted beings incredibly compelling. Standouts include "The Sad History of the Tearless Onion," in which Andoh unleashes her dry wit on a very funny story; "She Commands Me and I Obey," in which Andoh calmly narrates the horror of a coup in real time; and "The Unknown God," in which Andoh gives a remarkable turn as a frog. A stunning performance by a master narrator. K.M.P. Winner of AudioFile Earphones Award © AudioFile 2024, Portland, Maine [Published: MAY 2024]

Trade Ed. • Hachette Audio • 2024

DD ISBN 9781668637739 $31.99

Advertisement Advertisement
The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×


Thank you for signing up!

Our group will review and follow up soon.

Back Home ×