AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

OPAL The Raven Cycle, Book 4.5

by | Read by Will Patton

Young Adult Ages 12+ • 1.25 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2019

Narrator Will Patton guides listeners through this novella, which is part of Steifvater's popular Raven Cycle series. The story takes place in a dreamworld and is inhabited by dream creatures who have been brought to life by Ronan's power of dream projection. Patton's whispering narration is perfect fit for a world that is shrouded in sleep and secrets. Opal, a dream creation with the mind of a little girl, eavesdrops on Ronan and his partner, Adam, constantly. Patton, keeping his voice low and his cadence slow, makes listeners feel like they are in the room, hiding around the corner or in a closet. Even if listeners are unfamiliar with the series, this audiobook is a delightfully creepy listen. A.R.F. © AudioFile 2019, Portland, Maine [Published: DECEMBER 2019]

Trade Ed. • Scholastic Audiobooks • 2019

DD ISBN 978-1-338-63022-0 $13.99


Library Ed. • Scholastic Audiobooks • 2019

DD ISBN 978-1-338-63023-7 $41.99

Advertisement Advertisement
The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×


Thank you for signing up!

Our group will review and follow up soon.

Back Home ×